This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 14 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  vako 1 week, 1 day ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Linda Wenneson
    Participant
    Premium Member

I’m having a problem with translating some words från english to Swedish. I’ve tried with both Poedit and Loco but still no change.

I have a Swedish blog and the only things that doesn’t work is the words “Comment” and “No Comments”. I want to change it to “Kommentar” and “Inga Kommentarer”.

Also in author-section: change “By ….” to “Av ….”

Can I change it myself in the editor? In that case, where? I have a little experience with coding and a lot with WP. So I’m not a beginner.
    http://cancerjavel.se

Nick
    Keymaster
    WP Royal Team

Hi,

can you please share your site URL/username(you can create support user for us)/password/ and we will check it, you can mark the post as private to hide this info from the public.

Kind Regards,

Nick

Linda Wenneson
    Participant
    Premium Member
    This reply has been marked as private.

Linda Wenneson
    Participant
    Premium Member

Can you log in?

Nick
    Keymaster
    WP Royal Team

Nope, I am unable to log in, can you please recheck username & password please?

Kind Regards,

Nick

Linda Wenneson
    Participant
    Premium Member

Nick
    Keymaster
    WP Royal Team

Hi,

sorry for the delay, I have checked with our theme and all strings/words which you can’t translate can be found in loco, here are screenshots

View post on imgur.com

I have logged in your wp but loco doesn’t allow me to create a translation,

here is an error screen

View post on imgur.com

probably this is local server issues or maybe my account issues (you have created for me)

maybe from admin end you will be able to do this, anyway please try again to find words you want to translate and let me know if you will found them

Kind Regards,

Nick

Julia Simon
    Participant
    Premium Member

Hi Nick,